When i was little, stuck inside while my father worked and my mother sat reading her books, i remember looking out the window and giggling at the sight of the little frozen ice specs that fell lightly to the ground, covering it in a cold winter blanket.
But when i got older, and finaly i could go outside, i descovered that the snow really wasnt as magical as i thought it was. My big brother often put my face in it, threw it at me, and left me out alone in the middle of a snowy feald. [Was afraid of being alone]
The snow was my worst enemy from then on. The summers seemingly were very short, and the winters never ended. I would glare at the tiny shapes of snow that would fall from the sky like rain, wondering why the heat of my hatred wouldnt melt them.
And to this day i hate the snow. Being as young as i am, i cant use it to my advantage, like everything else around me. The snow prevents me from being with the man i love. I would probably love the snow if it wasnt so cold, or if i was older, and could drive to see my Patrick and get warm in his arms. But NO!!! life has to be cruel to me, and freez the earth so i cant see my patrick....
This morning me and my brother woke from a peaceful sleep, got ready, and then went out into the freezing snow, in the middle of a snow storm. We waited for at least a half an hour in the snow, occumulating inches of snow on our bodies. To make things better, i wasnt propperly dressed for the snow. I was in a SMALL SWEAT SHIRT AND JEANS.
And to top things off, the buss never came. It was a snow day. So me and River trudged back into the hour, covered in snow, and watched a movie. My hair didnt thaw until an hour later...
so....to conclude this post on snow....BA HUMBUG!
Wednesday, December 9, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
Bahahaha. We think of snow differently, it would seem.
Lucky - I wish I had a snow day!
-K
Post a Comment